Monday, 21 March 2011

A - z of me


A. Age: 29. The big 30 this year!
B. Bed size: Double  - the base is quite old (its the first double i had) new mattress though.
C. Chore you dislike: i don't think i really like any of them!
D. Dogs: I used to hate and be scared of dogs - i'm not too bad now though. I love my in laws dog - Bonnie a chocolate lab. She is so so good. If i ever had a dog i'd have a lab.


E. Essential start to your day: My big fluffy white dressing gown and a bowl of granola with rice milk.
F. Favorite colour: White - for interiors and the lovely way it calms me. For clothes i mainly wear grey/or cerise.


G. Gold or silver: I prefer silver. Gold can be a bit tacky. But there are a few pieces of gold jewellary that i love.
H. Height: 5ft 1
I. Instruments you play(ed): none.
J. Job. Mummy and Housewife. When the littlest starts full time school next year i hope to concentrate more on my crafty buisness.


K. Kids: The 2 little boys. Although the eldest is nearly as tall as me now. Thats not really that hard though :) They'll always be my 2 little boys though.
L. Live: Essex!!! although i am not a typical Essex girl thank goodness. I do like where i live, but mainly because family is here. If they weren't i would possibly move.
M. Mom’s name: Jill
N. Nicknames: LissyLou (pronounced lee -see- loo, not li -see) was a name that a family friend called me as a child. Other than that, the hubby calls me baby.
O. Overnight hospital stays: Glandular fever - i had a bad case when i was about 17/ when i had my first son/When i had my pacemaker put in.
P. Pet peeves: I have many. Talking with food in your mouth. Clicking your hands or feet. People who don't have manners - like simple please/thank you. Eating before everyone else has their meal. General rudness. Not sending cards etc, because you didn't have the time - ergh!!!!! make time!!!!!!!!! - ooo you've got me started now, i better stop ;)
Q. Quote from a movie: ' I need corny in my life' - The Holiday/ 'Aren't daisies the friendliest flower' - you've got mail


R. Righty or lefty: Righty. My youngest is left handed - i think he's struggling a bit (he's only 3). My hubbie is both - or cack handed as he says.
S. Siblings: none. Well actually its complicated. I do have a half brother and sister, but i don't see them
T. Time you wake up: Well the time i'm woken up is about 7.15am - it would be much later than that if it was up to me
U. Underwear: New Look / H and M/ supermarkets
V. Vegetables you don’t like: celery - bleurgh!!!!
W. What makes you run late: Normally the boys and my hubbie!
X. X-rays you’ve had: Dental/ Leg xrays - i have one shorter than the other, as a child i had lots as the difference was greater than it is now. And i think i've had a few others too.


Y. Yummy food you make: I love to cook. I'm looking forward to cooking more once both boys are at school. I love to make Fajitas, and lasagnes etc. But i really love to bake - Carrot cake/brownies/cupcakes - mmmmmmm!
Z. Zoo animal favourites: The monkeys and elephants.



that's me a to z ... what about you?
xx

5 comments:

Florence and Mary said...

Nice to hear more about you but are you sure you don't wear white stilettos?! ;o)

Victoria xx

Bee happy said...

Love this A-Z blog! You don't get your knickers from M&S?!!!

I love wearing grey as well!

Bee happy x
Have a delicious day!

Bee happy said...

I'm so glad you like bunny I'm sure he'll love it at his new home!

Bee happy x

swedishouse said...

Hej

Now I feel I know you even better... ;-)
Thanks for your lovely comment, the Daffs are still going strong...
The snow is rapidly melting here and avalanche of snow fell off the roof of the house yesterday and today...weighs a ton...scarey!
Hopefully the tulips I planted in October will make an appearance...here in Sweden, we are about 4 weeks behind UK for spring...but I'm back to London on Thursday YAY! So going to soak up the spring flowers there.
Have a good week
LOVE PEACE enJOY
Julie
x

Lyn said...

I will have to think about this one! love reading your A-Z today though.
love
Lyn
xxx